April 23, 2023


The badminton tournament, hosted by the Zcharia Jose Memorial Foundation on April 7, 2024, was an extraordinary affair marked by spirited competition and camaraderie. Amidst the high stakes of cash prizes and trophies for the top three winners, the event exuded warmth and unity, making it truly memorable.

This tournament held in memory of the late Anish Mathew, who was not only an avid badminton player but also a beloved friend to all of us, served as a fitting tribute to his legacy. As we gathered to celebrate his life and passion for the sport, we were reminded of the joy and friendship he brought to our lives.

We want to extend my heartfelt thanks to everyone who participated, whether as players, organizers, or supporters. Your enthusiasm and dedication made this event possible, and it's a testament to the strength of our community. Let's continue to honor Anish's memory through our love for badminton and our commitment to friendship. Thank you all for making today's tournament a memorable and meaningful occasion.

The winners of the 2024 Zcharia Jose Memorial Badminton tournament are as follows:

I Place (Gold): Krishnakumar Kulangara & Vijesh Vijayakumar
II Place (Silver): Hari Manikkothu & Anoop Vinod
III Place (Bronze): Suku Kuriakose & Jerin Joseph

Congratulations to all winners. Special thanks to our Sponsors Joseph & Jenny Melookaran and our Anonymous sponsors.

The proceeds after expenses will be donated to the American Heart Association.

Zcharia Jose Memorial Foundation

This will close in 20 seconds